Cellphone pictures of the black Stargate – SKZ329K

I saw this gorgeous black Stargate (SKZ329K) in the flesh recently and took the opportunity to take some pictures with my cellphone.

Besides the stainless steel models, SKZ325K and SKZ327K, the SKZ329K is also one that I like in this series.

Side profile shot:

This all black model has a list price of $676.30 (inclusive of 7% GST) in Singapore currency. Below are the price tags of the stainless steel models for a quick comparison.

Prices are for reference only. I am not a watch seller.

Here’s a shot of the watch in the display cabinet:

Btw, I have a review of the stainless steel models here (in case you have not seen it):
http://yeomanseiko.wordpress.com/2010/11/27/seiko-200m-divers-skz323k-skz325k-skz327k/

3 thoughts on “Cellphone pictures of the black Stargate – SKZ329K

  1. Questtt3

    Hi Thomas,

    Hope all is well with you. I would appreciate your further advice on this SKZ329 watch. After months of though and waiting, I was all set to pull the trigger on a “J” version of this watch I had been waiting for for $365 when I recently saw the “K” version for $190. I have seen you have said on several occassions that there is absolutely no difference between “J” and “K” versions (yes?) other than the “Made in Japan” stamp on the face and case back.

    My question is, would you spend the extra money for the “J” version? In your opinion, as someone that has actually seen the watch . . . is it a keeper? The kind of watch, in terms of quality and appearance, that one could wear for a very long time and be happy with it? If so, would this make the extra money ($175) worth it?

    Thanks very much!
    Jeff

    Reply
    1. Yeoman Post author

      Hi Jeff,

      If all things (warranty, etc) being equal, the extra $175 is not worth it because there is no difference in quality. I believe no collector out there will pay $175 more for a “J” version Stargate over a “K” one.

      The Stargate is definitely one of the nicest looking diver that Seiko released in recent years. Is it a keeper? I think it depends on how much you like it. One thing for sure is, it will last for a long time if you don’t abuse it.

      Best regards,
      Thomas

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Help needed! PVD/IP/Black StarGate owners!

Leave a comment