Seiko 7548 SQ Divers


Here’s a pair of Seiko 7548 divers that I saw at the watchmaker’s shop recently. These quartz diver are getting lesser and lesser by the day and you don’t see them very often unless you go to a watch meet.

Here’s the black dialed version on a black Zulu strap.


The Pepsi version is on it original Jubilee bracelet.


Below is a side-by-side shot. The black dialed version appears to be in better condition.

The Pepsi version is probably more “used”. The “Diver’s 150m” inscription on its dial seems to be slightly faded.

Swap the bracelet over and you get a minty 7548-7000 on its original bracelet.



Here’s the caseback shot of the black dialed version. I believe it was produced in 1978.

5 thoughts on “Seiko 7548 SQ Divers

  1. Jim

    I had the pepsi version bought new n 1983?? I used it everyday for 18 years at one point the jeweler I used had a black bezel one (case only) and offered to transfer the movement into it. Used that for years. Back then I was a Diver. The watch was a big purchase for me and weren’t the rubber bands hard to find and expensive. Seemed I was always looking for them. At the time I bought it I questioned wouldn’t the band be better metal? the jeweler replied “oh now you don’t want something catching on it and ripping it off” good salesman. I finally gave it to my son and got into a Pipin 275 Kinetic. Many memories with that watch. Thanks for the find and great pictures.

    Reply
  2. lieu

    Hi… I have a black dial 7548 w/original bracelet too… i use it when i am lazy to adjust the watch timing for my mechanical watch… 😉

    Reply

Leave a comment