Seiko 130th Anniversary – Seiko 5 models

Here are some Seiko 130th Anniversary models for the Seiko 5 line that I saw in a catalog. They are powered by the new 4R36 automatic movement with hack and handwind features.

Shown above is a model with world time bezel. Model number is SRP132. This model looks a bit like the Fifty-five Fathoms model.

Below are two regular editions for this model.

Next is another 100m model, SRP162. This one looks does not come with rotating bezel as I can see from the picture. Those lugs remind me of Omega.

Here are the regular editions.

Here’s a more chunky model, SRP172J and its regular models. i suspect this model will be more popular than the first two.

Note that I have only shown two regular editions per model. There are other colour variants which I didn’t take photo.

18 thoughts on “Seiko 130th Anniversary – Seiko 5 models

  1. Pingback: Looking For Suggestions For An Affordable World Timer Mechanical Watch

  2. jun cajayon

    Hi Thomas,

    Great to be back. Moved to a different company and just recently subscribed again with my new details. Thanks for the catalog shots and pictures. I was able to do my own mini review of the SRP170K1. It’s not an LE model, but IMHO has one of the best case/bezel/dial combinations of the new series. Hope you don’t mind if I share the link:

    http://www.philippinewatchclub.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=9391

    Looking forward to following your blog closely again.

    Cheers!

    Jun

    Reply
    1. Yeoman Post author

      Congrats Jun. That is the nicest among the four. I like the colour combination especially the gold minute chapter ring. Thanks for sharing your review.

      Cheers,
      Thomas

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Anonymous

  4. Kenny Lim

    Hi Thomas,

    You seem to be the first to reveal these new watches. Thanks for the effort. Any indication of when stock will arrive in Singapore?

    Best regards,

    Kenny

    Reply
    1. Yeoman Post author

      Hi Kenny,

      No exact dates but since most of the JDM 130th anniversary models have been released, I think these Seiko 5 models will be released anytime.

      Best regards,
      Thomas

      Reply
      1. Kenny

        Hi again Thomas,

        Any indication of a Superior range using 4R movements that you have seen?

        Best Regards,

        Kenny

        Reply
  5. Howie Boyd

    I really like that world time complication a whole lot. I’m assuming that there is a 24 hour day night wheel and I am glad that the movement hacks and winds. I want that watch. I see what you mean about the last series you showed. I really like the black dialed regular one. Thanks for the post!

    Reply
    1. Yeoman Post author

      Hi Howie,

      I’m not sure how the watch functions at this point. From the way the numbers are positioned, I believe the 24 hour day night wheel does not rotate.

      Best regards,
      Thomas

      Reply

Leave a comment